Freight Transport

Everything around us can be transported. Materials, animals, and all sorts of foods — dry, fresh, frozen, even bulk. Various forms of transport are employed based on the constraints of the goods and the customer’s needs in terms of deadlines: road, sea, air, or rail.

As such, there is an infinite variety of incidents that can occur, and loss adjusters who are specialised in “freight transport” are often rushed in to intervene as quickly as possible to accurately determine the causes and circumstances of the loss as well as the extent of damage.

Despite the urgency of such situations, appropriate interventions and joint appraisal meetings are necessary in order to take provisional measures and safeguard the goods. Loss adjusters must respond quickly, immediately look for solutions to limit costs, and advise their clients to avoid the occurrence of further incidents.

OUR LOSS ADJUSTERS

Nicolas CHAUVIN
+

With my keen interest in transport-related technologies, my career began with automobile damage surveys, before I came to specialise in incidents involving transported goods, especially wheeled vehicles and industrial equipment. Leaning towards industrial and railway risks, I was called on to handle cases involving carriage bodies, general liability and transported goods, machine breakdowns, etc. I joined GM Consultant in 2016 and I am continuing to develop the railway and transport sectors. I take each appointment as a challenge, which I very happily face, and I spend a great deal of my free time boating—my favourite activity.

E-mail: nicolas.chauvin@gmconsultant.com
Phone: +33 (0)6 22 79 40 57

Mike GRESTY
Senior Liability Loss Adjuster
+

I have entered loss adjusting in 1994. I handle losses throughout the UK extensively for risks associated with the transport industry. These range from incidents at train stations, track side, third party premises and construction sites for property damage, personal injury and consequential losses. I'm a specialist in agency companies and the losses associated with temporary workers. I handle products liability losses especially for the pharmaceutical industry. I regularly attends Counsel Conference to represent clients to agree litigation strategy for recovery actions.

Email: mike.gresty@gmconsultant.com

Nicolas MAYET
Loss Adjuster - Manager North East Africa
+

With 25 years of experience in the lifting, transport and industrial installation sectors, including 18 years spent in Africa, I’ve been able to take part in the largest industrial sites over the years: combined-cycle power plants in southern Algeria, wind farms in northern Morocco, cement plants in Mauritania… I joined GM Consultant in early 2018 as a loss adjuster and manager of the North Africa department after many years of collaboration as an industrial specialist. I love extreme sports and regularly practice kite surfing and Thai boxing as an instructor and club manager.

Mail: nicolas.mayet@gmconsultant.com
Phone: + 213 (0) 560 970 232

Etienne TURCO
Loss adjuster
+

After earning an agri-food degree, I set my sights on process development and quality in the dairy product industry. To enhance my professional experience, I decided to move to the United Kingdom for six years, where I became relatively fluent in the language of Shakespeare. Upon returning to France, I became interested in damage surveys and began training in the transported goods sector, in the fields of land, rail and sea. I joined GM Consultant in 2018 as an industry loss adjuster, working in the fields of damage and public liability. I love history and landscapes and share my discoveries with my family.

Email: etienne.turco@gmconsultant.com
Phone number: +33 6 88 54 42 70

Transport logistique

Tout ce qui nous entoure est susceptible d’être transporté. Des matériaux aux animaux en passant par les matériels et les produits alimentaires secs, frais, surgelés ou même en vrac. Tous les modes de transport peuvent être mobilisés pour répondre aux contraintes des marchandises et des clients en termes de délais : routier, maritime, aérien ou ferroviaire.

Aussi, la variété des sinistres est infinie et l’expert spécialisé en « marchandise transportée » est bien souvent nommé en urgence en vue d’intervenir le plus rapidement possible pour déterminer avec précision les causes et circonstances du sinistre ainsi que l’étendue des dommages.

La prise de mesures conservatoires et la sauvegarde de la marchandise réclament des interventions adaptées et contradictoires malgré l’urgence. Les experts doivent concilier rapidité d’intervention, recherche immédiate de solutions pour limiter les coûts mais également conseiller leurs clients afin d’éviter la survenance de sinistres.

NOS EXPERTS

Nicolas CHAUVIN
Expert - Automobile et Ferroviaire
+

Passionné par les technologies liées au transport, j’ai démarré ma carrière dans l’expertise automobile, avant de me spécialiser dans les sinistres de marchandises transportées, en particulier les véhicules roulants et matériels industriels. En m’orientant vers le risque industriel et ferroviaire, j’ai été amené à traiter des dossiers de corps de wagon, RC générale et marchandise transportée, bris de machine, etc. J’ai rejoint GM Consultant en 2016 où je poursuis le développement des filières ferroviaire et transport. Je prends chaque mission comme un défi que je relève avec beaucoup de plaisir et consacre une partie de mon temps libre à mon activité favorite, le nautisme.

Email : nicolas.chauvin@gmconsultant.com
Téléphone : +33 (0)6 22 79 40 57

Nicolas MAYET
Expert - Manager Afrique Nord Est
+

25 ans d'expérience dans le domaine du levage, le transport et le montage industriel, dont 18 à travers l'Afrique, m'ont permis de participer aux plus importants chantiers industriels de ces dernières années : centrales à cycles combinés dans le sud de l'Algérie, champs d'éoliennes dans le nord du Maroc, cimenterie en Mauritanie… Début 2018, j’ai rejoint le groupe GM Consultant, avec lequel je collaborais depuis plusieurs années en tant que spécialiste industriel, comme expert et manager de l’Afrique du Nord. Passionné de sports extrêmes, je continue de pratiquer le kite surf et la Boxe thaïlandaise en tant que moniteur et manager de club.

Email : nicolas.mayet@gmconsultant.com
Téléphone : + 213 (0) 560 970 232

Etienne TURCO
Expert - Agro-alimentaire
+

Après un diplôme en agroalimentaire, j’ai évolué dans la qualité et le développement des procédés dans le domaine des produits laitiers. Afin de développer mon expérience professionnelle, j’ai décidé de m’expatrier 6 ans au Royaume-Uni où j’ai pu acquérir une certaine aisance dans la langue de Shakespeare. De retour en France, j’ai été attiré par l’expertise et je me suis formé au métier dans le secteur marchandises transportées, sur les domaines terrestre, ferroviaire et maritime. J’ai rejoint GM Consultant en 2018 en tant qu’expert industrie. J’interviens aussi bien en dommages, qu’en responsabilité civile. Amateur d’histoire et de paysage, je partage mes découvertes avec ma famille.

E-mail : etienne.turco@gmconsultant.com
Téléphone : +33 6 88 54 42 70