Losses following transactions on the FOREX market

THE CONTEXT

A client entrusted a trading company with management of its funds.

Following highly irregular fluctuations in currency prices on the Forex market, the client suffered significant losses.

GM CONSULTANT INTERVENTION

A GM Consultant loss assessor specialising in financial markets analysed the contractual obligations that the trading company has towards its client in terms of investment strategy, acceptable levels of risk, and communications.

Furthermore, an understanding of major events taking place when the financial transactions were made meant that is was possible to accurately ascertain the market context (BREXIT) that led to the irregular change in currency prices.

An analysis of Forex transactions revealed discrepancies between the investment strategy actually used and the contractual obligations.

The damages suffered by the client were analysed by comparing actual financial performance to the performance that would have been generated by a strategy that matched the obligations of the fund management contract.

Pertes suite à des opérations sur le marché des devises

LE CONTEXTE

Un client a confié la gestion sous mandat de ses fonds à une société de trading.

Suite à une évolution exceptionnelle des cours de devises sur le marché Forex, le client a subi des pertes significatives.

L’ACTION GM CONSULTANT

Un expert GM Consultant spécialisé en finance de marché a analysé les obligations contractuelles de la société de trading vis-à-vis de son client en termes de stratégie de placement, de niveau de risque accepté, et de communication.

Par ailleurs, la compréhension des événements marquants l’actualité au moment de la réalisation des transactions financières a permis d’identifier précisément le contexte de marché (BREXIT) ayant conduit à l’évolution exceptionnelle des cours de devises.

L’analyse des opérations réalisées sur le Forex a permis d’identifier les écarts entre la stratégie d’investissement effectivement mise en place et les engagements contractuels.

Le préjudice subi par le client a été analysé en comparant les performances financières constatées aux performances qui auraient été générées par une stratégie conforme à celle prévue dans le mandat de gestion.