Maritime

A wide range of materials are used to build boats, and these materials are constantly being improved. In addition to using traditional structural materials such as steel, wood, and polyester, carbon constructions are now used.

Furthermore, the luxury yachting sector has developed significantly, with increasingly larger boats and higher construction costs, and more and more high-tech equipment on board such as GPS, etc

Upped economic stakes and ever more technologically-advanced materials mean that our loss adjusters must be responsive and competent.

Our loss adjusters have expertise in the legal, technical, economic, and financial aspects of the maritime and pleasure boating world. They have perfect understanding of the sometimes tragic consequences of a leak in a boat or a weakness in the structure of a carbon mast, and respect the interests of the various stakeholders.

 

OUR LOSS ADJUSTERS

Bastien SOULET
Loss adjuster
+

I have always been interested in cars and automotive mechanics, and decided to work in the field at an early age. After taking part in technical training, I became a state-certified automotive loss adjuster. I then worked for a firm specialising in mechanical breakdowns, legal protection, and automotive liability.
I've been a loss adjuster at GM Consultant since 2016, and specialise in public liability for automotive professionals and vehicles in general. I handle claims in the north-west of France with patience and attention to detail.
In my spare time I restore old cars and take part in various motor sports.

Email : bastien.soulet@gmconsultant.com
Phone : +33 (0)6 22 79 40 47

Didier GIRAUD
Loss adjuster
+

During my 27 years as an officer in the French Navy, I honed my ability to work in a team and learned technical skills about all the components of a warship, including nuclear reactors. A few years ago, when I got back to land, I put my knowledge of nuclear technology to use by working in engineering and engineering support.
I've been a loss adjuster at GM Consultant since 2013. I primarily handle claims in the field of energy production, but also get called in for all types of industrial activities, e.g., food, oil, automotive, etc.
I return to the sea, where I was taught rigor and feel most free, as often as I can.

Email : didier.giraud@gmconsultant.com
Phone : +33 (0)7 87 51 83 24

Erik MILHOMME
Loss adjuster - South East Manager
+

After studying engineering and gaining experience in financial auditing, I joined GM Consultant as an IT loss adjuster, then became a loss adjuster for finance in 2007. I then developed and directed the Financial Risks division before becoming part of the company's management committee in 2015.
As Manager of the South-East Region, I support the loss adjusters on a daily basis, to share my knowledge and promote synergy between our Talents.
Customer satisfaction is important to me. I believe damage surveys should be carried out with a sharp eye for detail and a tactful approach to finding resolutions.
Keen on sailing, I handle unexpected situations calmly both at sea and at work.

Email : erik.milhomme@gmconsultant.com
Phone : +33 (0)6 16 15 31 56

Fabien CHERMETTE
Senior Loss adjuster - Art and Media Specialist
+

I entered the workforce as a trader for a major bank, then spent many years as a producer. In 2004 I joined GM Consultant, where I set up the Arts and Media division.
Specialising in the artistic professions, I meticulously evaluate financial losses caused by the cancellation or postponement of audiovisual and musical productions (and sometimes sporting events) when an artist is unavailable, weather conditions are unfavourable, or administrative authorisation is revoked.
My attraction to the art world carries over into my free time: I have painted for many years.

Fabien OILLIC
Loss adjuster
+

With extensive experience in port handling (after-sales service for manufacturers, renovation of equipment, technical manager of a port terminal), I joined GM Consultant in 2015 as a loss adjuster for technical and industrial risks.
Specialising in port handling equipment, public works equipment, industrial facilities, and rotating machines, I examine situations from every angle to provide highly detailed analyses for cases ranging from machinery breakdowns to public liability.

Email : fabien.oillic@gmconsultant.com
Phone : +33 (0)6 28 48 79 40

Philippe KERRAULT
Loss adjuster
+

I have always been drawn to the sea. At a young age I joined the French Navy, where I gained solid technical skills along with a sense of discipline and attention to detail. After 17 years at sea, I worked as an independent maritime loss adjuster for over 20 years.
Since 2015 I have been a loss adjuster for Maritime & Transport risks for GM Consultant, where I work on claims in all branches of marine activity and industry.
I am currently renovating a 32-tonne teak trawler. I am concerned about the future of our oceans and coasts.

Maritime

Le matériel utilisé pour la construction de bateau est très diversifié, et se perfectionne sans cesse. Aux traditionnelles constructions en acier, en bois, et en polyester, s’ajoutent désormais les constructions en carbone.

Par ailleurs, le secteur de la plaisance de luxe s’est beaucoup développé, avec des bateaux de plus en plus grands, aux coûts de constructions de plus en plus élevés, de mieux en mieux équipés en matériels de haute technologie, GPS et autres.

L’accroissement des enjeux économiques et la technologie toujours plus poussée des matériaux utilisés exigent réactivité et compétence de la part des experts.

Nos experts sont tous des spécialistes du monde maritime et de la plaisance, tant sur les aspects juridiques que techniques, mais aussi économiques et financiers. Ils maîtrisent parfaitement les conséquences parfois tragiques d’une voie d’eau dans un bateau ou d’une fragilité dans la structure d’un mât en carbone et agissent dans le respect des intérêts des différents interlocuteurs.

NOS EXPERTS

Bastien SOULET
Expert - Automobile
+

Passionné de mécanique et d’automobile, j’ai très tôt choisi d’en faire mon métier. Après un cursus technique, je suis devenu expert en automobile diplômé d’état et j’ai exercé ce métier dans un cabinet spécialisé en pannes mécaniques, protection juridique et responsabilité civile automobile.
Expert chez GM Consultant depuis 2016, je suis spécialisé dans la responsabilité civile des professionnels de l’automobile et des véhicules au sens large. Avec calme, patience, et technicité, j’interviens sur ces dossiers dans le secteur nord-ouest de la France.
Restaurateur de véhicules anciens à titre privé, je pratique également divers sports mécaniques pendant mon temps libre.

Email : bastien.soulet@gmconsultant.com
Téléphone : +33 (0)6 22 79 40 47

Didier GIRAUD
Expert - Energies et Industries
+

Officier de la Marine nationale pendant 27 années, outre l’esprit d’équipage, j’ai acquis des compétences techniques sur l’ensemble des installations d’un navire de combat y compris les réacteurs nucléaires. Revenu à terre depuis quelques années, j’ai mis à profit mes connaissances dans le nucléaire en travaillant dans l’ingénierie et le soutien à l’ingénierie.
Expert chez GM Consultant depuis 2013, j’interviens dans le domaine de la production d’énergie mais aussi dans les activités industrielles de tout type, alimentaire, pétrolier, automobile….
Je retourne à la mer, école de rigueur et espace de liberté, dès que je le peux.

Email : didier.giraud@gmconsultant.com
Téléphone : +33 (0)7 87 51 83 24

Erik MILHOMME
Expert Manager - Finance et Maritime
+

Après une formation d’ingénieur et une expérience dans l’audit financier, j’ai rejoint GM Consultant comme expert en informatique puis expert en finance en 2007. J’ai ensuite développé et dirigé le pôle Risques financiers avant d’accéder au comité de direction de l’entreprise en 2015.
Manager de la région sud-est, j’accompagne les experts au quotidien afin de transmettre
mon savoir-faire et favoriser la synergie de nos Talents.
Passionné par les relations humaines, je transmets ma vision de l’expertise qui privilégie l’humilité, le sens de l’observation et l’adaptabilité du comportement.
Féru de voile, je gère les situations imprévues avec calme sur un bateau comme en expertise.

Email : erik.milhomme@gmconsultant.com
Téléphone : +33 (0)6 16 15 31 56

Fabien CHERMETTE
Expert Senior - Arts et Médias
+

D’abord trader pour une grande banque, j’ai ensuite longtemps exercé le métier de producteur avant de rejoindre GM Consultant en 2004 pour y créer le pôle d’expertise Arts et Médias.
Spécialiste des métiers artistiques, j’évalue avec rigueur et intégrité les pertes financières liées à l’annulation ou le report d’une production audiovisuelle, musicale ou d’un événement sportif en raison de l’indisponibilité d’un artiste, d’un aléa climatique ou encore du retrait d’une autorisation administrative.
Mon attrait pour le monde de l’art s’exprime également dans la peinture que je pratique depuis de longues années.

Email : fabien.chermette@gmconsultant.com
Téléphone : +33 (0)6 80 51 50 82

Fabien OILLIC
Expert - Industries et Transports
+

Fort d’une longue expérience dans la manutention portuaire (service après-vente pour des fabricants, rénovation d’engins, responsable technique d’un terminal portuaire), j’ai rejoint GM Consultant en 2015 en tant qu’expert en risques techniques et industriels.
Spécialisé dans les engins de manutention portuaire ainsi que dans les engins de travaux publics, les installations industrielles et les machines tournantes, j’examine les situations sous tous les angles pour établir une analyse la plus fine dans des dossiers de bris de machine comme de responsabilité civile.

Email : fabien.oillic@gmconsultant.com
Téléphone : +33 (0)6 28 48 79 40

Philippe KERRAULT
Expert - Maritime et Transports
+

Passionnément attiré par la mer, j’ai très tôt rejoint la Marine Nationale où j’ai acquis de solides compétences techniques, le sens de la rigueur et de la précision. Après 17 années de navigation, j’ai travaillé comme Expert maritime indépendant pendant plus de 20 ans.
Depuis 2015, Expert en risques Maritimes & Transports pour GM Consultant, j’interviens dans tous les domaines des activités de la mer pour le compte des acteurs maritimes ; J’interviens également dans le monde industriel.
Je rénove actuellement un trawler en teck de 32 tonnes. Je suis très sensible au devenir du littoral et des océans.