Cooling

Cooling systems can quickly suffer significant losses if the refrigeration source breaks down. Although this risk is factored in when designing and monitoring these systems, such incidents still occur frequently.

When an incident occurs, everyone wants to find the best solution in the least amount of time in order to restart production, and be compensated for losses.

Our loss adjusters are able to pinpoint the origin of the problem (installation design or implementation error, breakage, temperature fault, thermal insulation defect, refrigerant leak).

Their skills allow them to effectively help companies and their insurers manage the consequences of an incident.

OUR LOSS ADJUSTERS

Didier GIRAUD
Loss adjuster
+

During my 27 years as an officer in the French Navy, I honed my ability to work in a team and learned technical skills about all the components of a warship, including nuclear reactors. A few years ago, when I got back to land, I put my knowledge of nuclear technology to use by working in engineering and engineering support.
I've been a loss adjuster at GM Consultant since 2013. I primarily handle claims in the field of energy production, but also get called in for all types of industrial activities, e.g., food, oil, automotive, etc.
I return to the sea, where I was taught rigor and feel most free, as often as I can.

Email : didier.giraud@gmconsultant.com
Phone : +33 (0)7 87 51 83 24

Eddy RODRIGUEZ
Loss adjuster
+

After earning an Arts and Métiers engineering degree, I spent several years managing workshops. Then I was a director at manufacturing and service companies for 12 years in France and internationally, where I gained solid skills in finance and sales. I’ve worked in a variety of industries, including automobiles, oil and gas, and aeronautics and metallurgy, acquiring excellent people skills and multi-technical experience. I joined GM Consultant in 2016 as an expert in industrial risks. I’m hooked on motorcycles and scuba diving and also appreciate the calm of reading and spending time with friends.

Email: eddy.rodriguez@gmconsultant.com

Hervé MEYNIER
Loss adjuster
+

I worked in electrical engineering and process optimisation with an industrial group for 20 years, then created an engineering company specialised in industrial processes and safety before becoming a loss adjuster in 2006.
Since 2013 I have been with GM Consultant, where I carry out damage surveys of industrial sites that have suffered extensive damages. I respond to each crisis by proposing effective solutions to help quickly restart operations and limit damages.
In my free time, I enjoy swing dancing.

Email : herve.meynier@gmconsultant.com
Phone : +33 (0)7 89 48 15 27

Jean-Rémy VILLARD
Loss adjuster
+

After 25 years of technical experience in the industry, applying my expertise to loss adjustment was a natural decision. Design, manufacturing, project management... I have held many positions in the field of energy production. Since 2015, I have worked as a loss adjuster for technical and industrial risks at GM Consultant, where I handle claims involving mechanical issues and processes as well as instrumentation, electricity, and automation with professionalism and an open ear. I handle cases of broken machinery and public liability in the Rhône-Alpes region. I apply the same fighting spirit and determination that helps me compete in moto trial races to my work.

Email : jean-remy.villard@gmconsultant.com
Phone : +33 (0)6 17 63 81 00

Laurent LLUCH
Loss adjuster
+

After spending nearly 20 years working on high-tech industrial construction projects, both in design and in execution, I have a broad knowledge of all related building trades.
My familiarity with this field, along with my specialisation in mechanics and electric components of industrial sites, is indispensable to handling public liability claims. I am also responsible for claims in the energy sector. My long-time passion for competitive spearfishing has helped me develop skills that are useful to managing my claims: persistence and stress management.

Email : laurent.lluch@gmconsultant.com
Phone : +33 (0)6 48 78 48 62

Martin WRIGHT
Executive Loss adjuster
+

After 10 years with a large general insurer in the UK, I worked in Australia as an independent loss adjuster for two years to manage a major claim following an earthquake. Once I'd returned to London, I joined the Latin America and Caribbean division of an appraisal firm, where I managed response teams for claims involving natural disasters, then served as Regional Director for the West Indies for five years. I've lived in New York for 13 years now. I joined GM Consultant in 2016 to head management of major property claims, including energy, machinery breakdowns, construction, and commercial real estate in the United States.

Michel BENOIT
Loss adjuster
+

I studied mechanical engineering, and have spent my whole career doing insurance damage surveys. I joined GM Consultant in 2012. I have "EEA" (insurance loss assessor) certification as an general insurer as well as specialised certification in equipment and facilities. I work primarily in the départements of Isère, Savoie, and Haute-Savoie. I work on claims involving broken machines, public works equipment, machine tools, ski lifts and other equipment used in ski areas. I also handle public liability issues for businesses in the area.
I'm an amateur beekeeper, and I'm as careful and attentive with my bees as I am with my cases.

Email : michel.benoit@gmconsultant.com
Phone : +33 (0)6 76 10 82 14

Redouane BOUSSADA
Loss adjuster
+

After studying mechanical engineering, I managed and worked at a firm specialising in technical and industrial risks for five years. I joined GM Consultant's industrial risk team in Paris in 2012. Sometimes stepping in as an advisor to my colleagues, I specialise in production techniques and manufacturing processes, public works equipment, lifting equipment, and cases involving refrigeration. Inspired by my travels in Asia, I handle cases in a calm, patient, and diplomatic manner.

Email : redouane.boussada@gmconsultant.com
Phone : +33 (0)6 07 65 90 70

William DE OLIVEIRA
Loss adjuster
+

I'm passionate about cars, and decided to learn about vehicle maintenance at a young age. I worked at a car dealership for five years. Equipped with this technical background, I became an automotive loss adjuster in 2007.
At GM Consultant, my work focuses primarily on assisting professionals in the automotive industry as part of professional public liability coverage, by performing amicable appraisals and judicial expertise procedures. I also perform damage surveys for broken machinery policies.
I approach every case with curiosity, rigour, and an open ear.
Sometimes my passion for cars prompts me to lend a helping hand when my friends' cars break down.

Email : william.deoliveira@gmconsultant.com
Phone : +33 (0)6 37 35 24 66

Eric GREIVELDINGER
Loss Adjuster - Energies
+

Multitasking and new skills acquisition guided my path.
I first worked in the construction of machines for the pharmaceutical industry, then in the construction of production unit for the oil and gas sectors so I developed solid industrial skills. I appreciate variety in my job, that allows me to work in different worlds and cultures. Energies loss adjuster at GM Consultant, I pursue my research of knowledge and open mindedness. Persevering at work, but also in professional activities, I love endurance sports as mountaineering and cycling.

Mail: eric.greiveldinger@gmconsultant.com
Phone: +33 (0)7 88 98 20 90

Froid

La production de froid conduit rapidement à des pertes significatives lorsque la réfrigération n’est plus assurée. Si la conception des systèmes, leur surveillance et la réponse à l’apparition de défaut prennent en compte ce risque, la fréquence des incidents reste élevée.

Lorsqu’un incident survient, chacun souhaite disposer d’une réponse rapide pour redémarrer au plus vite son activité, sa capacité de production et être indemnisé de ses pertes.

Nos experts sont en mesure de contribuer au diagnostic de l’origine d’un sinistre (erreur de conception ou de mise en œuvre d’installation, casse, défaut de température, défaut d’isolation thermique, fuite de fluide frigorigène).

Leurs compétences leur permettent d’accompagner efficacement les entreprises, comme leurs assureurs, pour les aider à maîtriser les conséquences d’un sinistre.

NOS EXPERTS

Didier GIRAUD
Expert - Energies et Industries
+

Officier de la Marine nationale pendant 27 années, outre l’esprit d’équipage, j’ai acquis des compétences techniques sur l’ensemble des installations d’un navire de combat y compris les réacteurs nucléaires. Revenu à terre depuis quelques années, j’ai mis à profit mes connaissances dans le nucléaire en travaillant dans l’ingénierie et le soutien à l’ingénierie.
Expert chez GM Consultant depuis 2013, j’interviens dans le domaine de la production d’énergie mais aussi dans les activités industrielles de tout type, alimentaire, pétrolier, automobile….
Je retourne à la mer, école de rigueur et espace de liberté, dès que je le peux.

Email : didier.giraud@gmconsultant.com
Téléphone : +33 (0)7 87 51 83 24

Eddy Rodriguez
Expert - Energies et Industries
+

Ingénieur Arts et Métiers, après quelques années de management d’ateliers, j’ai dirigé pendant 12 ans des business industriels et de service en France et à l’international, ce qui m’a permis d’acquérir de solides aptitudes financières et commerciales. De l’automobile à l’Oil&Gas, en passant par l’aéronautique et la métallurgie, j’ai pu acquérir une forte sensibilité humaine et multi technique. J’ai rejoint GM Consultant en 2016 en tant qu’expert en risques industriels. Accro aux sensations que me procurent la moto et la plongée sous-marine, j’apprécie tout autant le calme de la lecture et les moments entre amis.

Email : eddy.rodriguez@gmconsultant.com
Téléphone : + 33 (0)6 50 48 28 94

Hervé MEYNIER
Expert - Energies et Industries
+

Ingénieur en électricité puis en optimisation des process pour un groupe industriel pendant 20 ans, j’ai ensuite créé une entreprise d’ingénierie spécialisée dans les process industriels et la sécurité avant de rejoindre le monde de l’expertise en 2006.
Chez GM Consultant depuis 2013, j’interviens sur des sites industriels ayant connu d’importants dommages. Je m’adapte à chaque situation de crise pour proposer des solutions efficaces au redémarrage rapide de l’usine et limiter le montant des dommages.
Comme la danse swing qui me transporte dans un autre monde le temps d’une danse, chacun de mes dossiers m’ouvre les portes d’un univers nouveau.

Email : herve.meynier@gmconsultant.com
Téléphone : +33 (0)7 89 48 15 27

Jean-Remy VILLARD
Expert - Energies et Industries
+

Après 25 ans d’expérience technique dans l’industrie, je me suis naturellement tourné vers l’expertise pour mettre à profit mes connaissances. Conception, fabrication, gestion de projet… j’ai occupé de nombreux postes dans le domaine de la production d’énergie.
Expert en risques techniques et industriels chez GM Consultant depuis 2015, j’interviens sur les problématiques de mécanique et de process mais aussi d’instrumentation, d’électricité et d’automatisme avec écoute et professionnalisme. Je traite des dossiers en bris de machine comme en responsabilité civile dans la région Rhône-Alpes notamment.
Déterminé, je garde l’esprit combatif des courses de moto trial que je pratiquais en compétition.

Email : jean-remy.villard@gmconsultant.com
Téléphone : +33 (0)6 17 63 81 00

Laurent LLUCH
Expert - Energies et Industries
+

Avec quasiment 20 années passées dans la construction industrielle sur des projets technologiques, que ce soit dans la conception comme dans l’exécution, je possède une large connaissance de tous les corps de métiers opérant dans ce contexte.
Spécialisé particulièrement dans la mécanique ainsi que dans l’électricité sur site industriel, j’examine les dossiers de responsabilité civile dans cet environnement qui m’est très familier. Je suis également chargé de sinistres dans le domaine de l’énergie.
La chasse sous-marine que j’ai longtemps pratiquée en compétition, m’a permis de développer des aptitudes très utiles pour gérer mes dossiers : pugnacité et gestion du stress.

Email : laurent.lluch@gmconsultant.com
Téléphone : +33 (0)6 48 78 48 62

Martin G. WRIGHT
Expert - Construction, Energies et Industries
+

Après 10 années chez un grand assureur multirisques en Angleterre j’ai travaillé comme expert indépendant pendant 2 ans en Australie pour gérer un sinistre majeur suite à un tremblement de terre. De retour à Londres, j’ai rejoint la division Amérique Latine et Caraïbes d’un cabinet d’expertise au sein de laquelle j’ai piloté des équipes d’intervention sur des sinistres liés à des catastrophes naturelles avant de devenir Directeur régional Antilles pendant 5 ans. A New-York depuis 13 ans, j’ai rejoint le groupe GM Consultant en 2016 pour prendre en charge la gestion de sinistres majeurs dans le domaine de l’immobilier, y compris sur l’énergie, le bris de machines, la construction et l'immobilier commercial aux États-Unis.

Email : martin.wright@gmc-usa.com
Téléphone : +1 (917) 940 6922

Michel BENOIT
Expert - Industries et Levage
+

Issu d’une formation d’ingénieur en génie mécanique, j’ai fait toute ma carrière dans l’expertise en assurance avant de rejoindre GM Consultant en 2012. Doté d’une certification EEA généraliste et d’une autre de spécialiste matériels et installations, j’exerce mon activité principalement en Isère et dans les deux départements savoyards. J’interviens notamment sur des dossiers bris de machine d’engins de travaux publics, machines-outils, remontées mécaniques et matériels d’exploitation de domaines skiables. Je traite aussi les affaires de responsabilité civile des entreprises de la région. Apiculteur amateur, je m’occupe de mes abeilles avec la même rigueur que celle que j’applique à mes dossiers.

Email : michel.benoit@gmconsultant.com
Téléphone : +33 (0)6 76 10 82 14

Redouane BOUSSADA
Expert - Industries et Levage
+

Après une formation en génie mécanique, j’ai géré et travaillé dans un cabinet spécialisé en risques techniques et industriels pendant 5 ans. J’ai rejoint GM Consultant en 2012 au sein de l’équipe parisienne en charge des risques industriels. Intervenant parfois en référent auprès de mes confrères, je suis spécialisé en techniques de production et process de fabrication, en engins de Travaux publics et engins de levage ainsi que dans le domaine du froid. Inspiré par mes nombreux voyages en Asie, j’interviens sur mes dossiers avec calme, patience et pédagogie.

Email : redouane.boussada@gmconsultant.com
Téléphone : +33 (0)6 07 65 90 70

William DE OLIVEIRA
Expert - Automobile
+

Passionné d’automobile, j’ai très tôt choisi de me former dans la maintenance des véhicules. Pendant 5 années, j’ai exercé dans une concession. Pourvu de ces bagages techniques, je suis devenu expert en automobile en 2007.
Chez GM Consultant, mes activités sont axées principalement dans l’assistance des professionnelles de l’automobile au titre de la garantie responsabilité civil professionnel dans le cadre d’expertise amiable ou judiciaire. Parallèlement, j’exerce aussi l’expertise au titre de la garantie bris de machine.
Curiosité, rigueur et écoute guident mes actions.
Ma passion de l’automobile m’amène à garder la main en dépannant quelquefois les véhicules de mon entourage.

Email : william.deoliveira@gmconsultant.com
Téléphone : +33 (0)6 37 35 24 66

Eric GREIVELDINGER
Expert - Energies
+

La polyvalence et l’acquisition de nouvelles compétences ont guidé mon parcours.
Depuis la construction de machines pour l’industrie pharmaceutique à celle d’unité de production pour le secteur de l’oil & gas, j’ai développé de solides compétences industrielles. J’apprécie la diversité de mon travail qui peut m'amener à travailler dans des univers et des cultures différents. Expert Energies chez GM Consultant, je poursuis ma quête de connaissance et d’ouverture. Persévérant au travail mais aussi dans les activités personnelles, j’aime les sports d’endurance comme l’alpinisme et le cyclisme.

Email : eric.greiveldinger@gmconsultant.com
Téléphone : + 33 (0)7 88 98 20 90