Events

Any event, whether it’s held indoors or outdoors (concerts, festivals, sporting events, fairs and conventions) is susceptible to a variety of hazards. An artist being unavailable, inclement weather, a strike, equipment failure, a venue being unavailable, terrorist attacks, etc., may cause an event to be cancelled, adjourned, or postponed.

If this happens, we coordinate with the team organising the event to quickly take actions to ensure the event can go on within the scope of the safeguard clause.

Professionals in the field and their insurers must be able to count on competent and reactive expert loss assessors. Our loss adjusters are well-versed in the technical aspects of producing and organising events. They are always considerate of the interests of the different parties.

OUR LOSS ADJUSTERS

Antony CHENG
Loss adjuster
+

After graduating from Hong Kong Baptist University, I completed my studies, in French, in business and management. In 2014 I started working as a loss adjuster for an international firm.
In late 2015, I joined GM Consultant's Asia division to handle claims involving recourse in China and the Asia-Pacific region. I also manage claims in the field of Arts and Media, collaborating with the French teams and our Italian office, as well as cases involving financial fraud and professional liability.
I am fluent in four languages, which enables me to efficiently handle international cases.

Diane MACCURY
Loss adjuster
+

I'm passionate about art, and have been trained by market professionals in appraisal techniques, including how to perform scientific damage surveys on works of art. I also have a degree in insurance law, and became an insurance expert specialising in art and media for GM Consultant in 2015.
Collaborating with a large network of art specialists, I examine and evaluate damages to works of art and precious objects, then look into various means of recourse. I also handle claims involving events and audiovisual equipment.
Paintings, sculptures, photography... I visit galleries and museums as often as I can.

Email : diane.maccury@gmconsultant.com
Phone : +33 (0)6 28 48 56 33

Fabien CHERMETTE
Senior Loss adjuster - Art and Media Specialist
+

I entered the workforce as a trader for a major bank, then spent many years as a producer. In 2004 I joined GM Consultant, where I set up the Arts and Media division.
Specialising in the artistic professions, I meticulously evaluate financial losses caused by the cancellation or postponement of audiovisual and musical productions (and sometimes sporting events) when an artist is unavailable, weather conditions are unfavourable, or administrative authorisation is revoked.
My attraction to the art world carries over into my free time: I have painted for many years.

Timothée GRANGE
Loss adjuster - Asia Pacific Director
+

Trained in finance, risk management, crisis management, and competitive intelligence, I worked in China for four years to create and manage a company, then spent three years in France in risk management consulting.
After joining GM Consultant in 2012, I taught myself about damage surveying before moving to Hong Kong and creating the Asia-Pacific subsidiary. Specialising in financial, technical, and industrial risks, I enhanced my knowledge of IT risks by becoming a Certified Ethical Hacker.
An avid runner, I challenge myself on the track just as I do in my professional life.

Camille BONNET
Loss Adjuster
+

After a degree in History of Art at the Sorbonne and an MBA in Management of Culture, I started working as a patronage officer in the private sector. This experience offered me the opportunity to discover loss adjustment, in particular Fine Art. I joined GM Consultant as loss adjuster in this field at the Arts and Medias division. I am fond of the XVII and XVIII centuries art and my profession motivates me to care about artistic fields without limits and allows me to extend my knowledge and skills, nourishing this way my curiosity and personal culture.

Phone: +33 (0) 6 33 62 02 53
Mail: camille.bonnet@gmconsultant.com

Evénementiel

Tout événement se déroulant en intérieur, comme en extérieur – concerts, festivals, manifestations sportives, salons et congrès – est soumis à un ensemble d’aléas. L’indisponibilité d’un artiste, des intempéries, des grèves, une panne de matériels techniques, une indisponibilité des locaux, des attentats… sont susceptibles d’entrainer son annulation, ajournement ou report.

En coordination avec l’équipe organisatrice, il est alors indispensable de se mobiliser en urgence afin de prendre les mesures pour permettre de préserver la manifestation dans le cadre de la clause de sauvegarde.

Les professionnels du secteur comme leurs assureurs doivent pouvoir compter sur des experts compétents, pédagogues et réactifs. Nos experts sont tous des spécialistes maîtrisant parfaitement les rouages de la production et l’organisation d’événements. Ils agissent toujours dans le respect des différentes parties.

NOS EXPERTS

Antony CHENG
Expert - Arts et Médias
+

Diplômé de la Hong Kong Baptist University, j’ai complété mon cursus par des études françaises en commerce et gestion et suis devenu expert en 2014 pour le compte d’un cabinet international.
Fin 2015, j’ai rejoint la division Asie de GM Consultant pour prendre en charge des dossiers liés au recours en Chine et dans la région Asie-Pacifique. Je gère également des sinistres dans le domaine des Arts et Médias en liaison avec les équipes françaises et notre bureau italien ainsi que des dossiers relatifs aux fraudes financières et responsabilités professionnelles.
La maîtrise de quatre langues me permet de traiter les dossiers internationaux avec efficacité et maîtrise professionnelle.

Email : antony.cheng@gmconsultant.com
Téléphone : +852 9685 6293 / +852 5121 9485

Diane MACCURY
Expert - Arts et Médias
+

Passionnée d’art, j’ai été formée auprès de professionnels du marché aux techniques d’expertise et notamment à l’expertise scientifique des œuvres. Egalement diplômée en droit des assurances, je suis devenue expert en assurances, spécialisée dans l’art et les médias pour GM Consultant en 2015.
Possédant un large réseau de spécialistes des métiers de l’art, j’examine et j’évalue les dommages causés aux œuvres d’art et aux objets précieux et j’étudie les différents recours en responsabilité. Je traite également des sinistres dans les domaines de l’événementiel et de l’audiovisuel.
Peinture, sculpture, photos… je visite les galeries et les musées très souvent.

Email : diane.maccury@gmconsultant.com
Téléphone : +33 (0)6 28 48 56 33

Fabien CHERMETTE
Expert Senior - Arts et Médias
+

D’abord trader pour une grande banque, j’ai ensuite longtemps exercé le métier de producteur avant de rejoindre GM Consultant en 2004 pour y créer le pôle d’expertise Arts et Médias.
Spécialiste des métiers artistiques, j’évalue avec rigueur et intégrité les pertes financières liées à l’annulation ou le report d’une production audiovisuelle, musicale ou d’un événement sportif en raison de l’indisponibilité d’un artiste, d’un aléa climatique ou encore du retrait d’une autorisation administrative.
Mon attrait pour le monde de l’art s’exprime également dans la peinture que je pratique depuis de longues années.

Email : fabien.chermette@gmconsultant.com
Téléphone : +33 (0)6 80 51 50 82

Timothée GRANGE
Expert Associé – Directeur Asie-Pacifique
+

Formé en finance, en gestion des risques et des crises ainsi qu’en intelligence économique, j’ai travaillé 4 ans en Chine pour créer et gérer une société puis 3 ans en France dans le conseil en risk management.
Entré chez GM Consultant en 2012, je me suis formé à l’expertise avant de m’installer à Hong-Kong et créer la filiale Asie-Pacifique. Spécialisé dans les risques financiers, techniques et industriels, j’ai valorisé mes connaissances en risques informatiques avec une certification Certified Ethical Hacker.
Adepte de la course à pieds, je me fixe des challenges sur la piste comme dans ma vie professionnelle.

Email : timothee.grange@gmconsultant.com
Téléphone : +852 9683

Camille BONNET
Expert - Arts et Médias
+

Diplômée d’une maîtrise d’Histoire de l’Art de la Sorbonne et titulaire d’un MBA Management de la Culture, j’ai débuté mon parcours professionnel comme chargée de mécénat dans le secteur privé. Cette expérience m’a donné l’opportunité de découvrir l’expertise, notamment le Fine Art. J’ai rejoint GM Consultant en tant qu’expert dans ce domaine au sein du pôle Art et Médias. Passionnée par l’art du XVIIème et du XVIIIème siècle, mon métier me pousse chaque jour à m’intéresser à des domaines artistiques aux limites infinies et me permet d’étendre mon champ de connaissances et de compétences, nourrissant aussi ma curiosité et ma culture personnelle.

Email : camille.bonnet@gmconsultant.com
Téléphone : +33 (0)6 33 62 02 53