Electronics Industry

Modern life is heavily dependent upon electricity, both as an energy source (our homes, factories, railways, telephony, radio, etc.) and as a technical means of controlling non-electrical equipment (vehicle thermal management systems, etc.). We are currently witnessing the development of the Internet of Things, with connected objects becoming increasingly common.

Electricity is a mysterious science for most people, who neither understand how it works nor the dangers associated with it. From the early days of electrical engineering up to the advent of electronics, the field has become more complex and branched out into a range of very distinct specialities. Electrical claims can be difficult for the uninitiated to comprehend.

Our loss adjusters are experts in all the aspects of electricity, from high-voltage transformer stations to the inner workings of electronic components. They are able to identify causes and risks, recommend provisional and corrective measures, and calculate associated costs.

OUR LOSS ADJUSTERS

Laurent GIBON
Loss adjuster
+

After holding numerous technical and commercial positions in the field of electrical services and automation for nearly 20 years, I worked for an insurance appraisal firm in the Bordeaux area for 10 years. In 2013, I joined GM Consultant to handle cases involving the liability of professionals in industry. I specialise in claims in the wine industry, but handle a wide variety of claims, dealing with any issue involving electricity, automation, industrial processes, and engineering.
I am an avid hiker, and approach each new trail with curiosity... as I do with each new case!

Email : laurent.gibon@gmconsultant.com
Phone : +33 (0)6 07 55 81 22

Moying CHAP
Loss adjuster
+

I'm a mining engineer, and worked for a major French industrial company for 11 years. I was in charge of European and international IT projects, and also held positions in procurement and finance at one of the group's factories in China.
I started at GM Consultant in 2013, and joined the Hong Kong office a few months later. I work on industrial and IT investigations and participate in developing our Cybersecurity offering in the region. Curious by nature, I'm enjoying discovering my new city and the numerous hiking trails in the area.

Olivier RICHARD
Loss adjuster - Technical Director of GM Consultant Group
+

After earning degrees in engineering and finance, I gained some experience in the field and joined GM Consultant in 2002. My interest in IT and solid knowledge of accounting as well as financial issues have made me an expert in these fields. In 2007, after becoming an associate with the group, I directed my focus on technical and industrial risks while continuing to handle financial cases.
As GM Consultant's current Technical Director, I am in charge of developing our loss adjusters' specialities and skills.
I run marathons in my spare time — I like to push myself both athletically and professionally.

Pierre MONSALLUT
Loss adjuster
+

An engineer by training, for 27 years I worked in the research, design, production, marketing, installation, and service of scientific instruments. Since 2012 I've worked as a loss adjuster for GM Consultant, where I conduct scientific investigations to find the origins of claims and to establish or rule out liability. I conduct rigorous investigations into the causes of industrial and scientific equipment malfunctions, calling on my knowledge of electronics, electronic engineering, physics, optics, lasers and mechanics, and also work on cases involving the energy sector. I also help investigate how fires are caused . I am keen on clockmaking and scale modelling, and attach particular interest in their R&D and restoration.

Email : pierre.monsallut@gmconsultant.com
Phone : +33 (0)6 26 13 41 53

Electronique

Notre vie moderne est entièrement régie par l’électricité : soit comme source d’énergie (nos maisons, nos usines, les transports ferroviaires, la téléphonie, la radio, …), soit comme moyen technique du contrôle d’un équipement non électrique (gestion d’un véhicule thermique, …). Nous assistons même en ce moment à l’émergence des objets connectés.

De tout temps l’électricité a été une science mystérieuse pour la plupart des gens, qui n’en maîtrisent ni la compréhension du fonctionnement ni les dangers associés. Depuis les débuts de l’électrotechnique jusqu’à l’avènement de l’électronique, le domaine s’est complexifié et scindé en de nombreuses spécialités très distinctes. Les sinistres électriques sont d’un abord obscur pour le profane.

Nos experts maîtrisent toutes les disciplines mises en œuvre, depuis le poste de transformation haute-tension jusqu’au fonctionnement interne d’un composant électronique et sont à même d’identifier les causes, les risques, et de préconiser les mesures conservatoires et les mesures correctives, ainsi que de chiffrer les coûts associés.

NOS EXPERTS

Laurent GIBON
Expert - Energies et Agro-alimentaire
+

Après avoir exercé de nombreuses fonctions techniques et commerciales dans le domaine de la prestation de services en électricité et automatisme pendant presque 20 ans, j’ai travaillé 10 années dans un cabinet d’expertise en assurances dans la région de Bordeaux.
En 2013, j’ai rejoint GM Consultant pour traiter les dossiers mettant en cause la responsabilité civile de professionnels de l’industrie. Spécialisé notamment dans les dossiers de prestation viticole, j’interviens plus largement sur toutes les problématiques électriques, d’automatisme, de processus industriels, d’ingénierie.
Amateur de randonnée, j’aborde chaque nouveau sentier avec curiosité… comme chaque nouveau dossier !

Email : laurent.gibon@gmconsultant.com
Téléphone : +33 (0)6 07 55 81 22

Moying CHAP
Expert - Technologies de l'Information et de la Communication
+

Ingénieur des mines, j’ai travaillé pendant 11 ans pour une grande entreprise industrielle française. En charge de projets informatiques européens et internationaux, j’ai également occupé des postes dans l’approvisionnement et la finance au sein d’une usine du groupe basée en Chine.
Arrivé en 2013 chez GM Consultant, j’ai rejoint le bureau de Hong-Kong quelques mois plus tard. J’interviens sur des dossiers d’expertise industrielle et informatique et je participe au développement de notre offre Cyber dans la région.
Curieux, je découvre avec joie ma nouvelle ville et les nombreux sentiers de randonnée de la région.

Email : moying.chap@gmconsultant.com
Téléphone : +852 9687 6831

Olivier RICHARD
Expert associé - Directeur technique
+

Avec mon double cursus d’ingénieur et en finance, je suis entré chez GM Consultant en 2002, après une première expérience dans l’industrie. Particulièrement intéressé par l’informatique et maîtrisant les problématiques comptables et financières, j’ai fait mes armes d’expert dans ces domaines. En 2007, devenu associé du groupe, je me suis recentré vers les risques techniques et industriels, tout en conservant des dossiers financiers.
Désormais Directeur technique de GM Consultant, j’ai en charge le développement des spécialités et des compétences des experts.
Marathonien à mes heures perdues, j’aime me dépasser qu’il s’agisse du sport ou de mon métier.

Pierre MONSALLUT
Expert - Energies et Industries
+

Ingénieur de formation, j’ai travaillé pendant 27 années dans la recherche, la conception, la production, la commercialisation, l’installation et le SAV d’instruments scientifiques. Expert depuis 2012 chez GM Consultant, je suis chargé de rechercher scientifiquement les origines des sinistres et d’établir ou d’écarter les responsabilités. Qu’il s’agisse d’électronique, d’électrotechnique, de physique, d’optique, de lasers ou de mécanique, j’enquête avec beaucoup de rigueur sur les causes des dysfonctionnements de matériels industriels, scientifiques et dans le domaine de l’énergie. J’interviens également sur les recherches de causes incendie dans ces spécialités.
Je suis passionné d’horlogerie et de modélisme, en conception, construction et rénovation.

Email : pierre.monsallut@gmconsultant.com
Téléphone : +33 (0)6 26 13 41 53