Two GM Consultant loss adjusters on damage survey assignment in the Bahamas following a natural disaster.

The Bahamas were badly hit by Hurricane Matthew on 6 October. Two GM Consultant group loss adjusters went to the island of New Providence to manage multiple damage investigations after this major climate event.

A large number of buildings were damaged by the powerful category 4 hurricane. Most of the damage observed involves roofs that have been ripped off, flooding and electrical damage.

2016-11-08 (2)   2016-11-08

 

“When we arrived on location, we had to deal with numerous logistical obstacles because the hurricane severely impacted infrastructure functions,” says Julian Worthington, international director at GM Consultant.

Our loss adjusters were on location for more than two months and handled 200 damage surveys. In total, more than 100 experts from the United States, Great Britain and neighbouring Caribbean islands travelled to deal with the magnitude of the event.

CLICK HERE TO GO BACK TO THE NEWSLETTER

Deux experts GM Consultant en mission d’expertise aux Bahamas suite à une catastrophe naturelle.

L’archipel des Bahamas a été durement touché par l’ouragan dénommé « Matthew » le 6 octobre dernier. Deux experts du groupe GM Consultant, se sont rendus sur l’île de New Providence pour gérer de nombreux sinistres liés à cet événement climatique majeur.

De très nombreux bâtiments ont été endommagés par cet ouragan puissant, classé en catégorie 4. Les dommages constatés sont principalement des toitures arrachées, des inondations et des dommages électriques…

2016-11-08 (2)   2016-11-08

 

« Lorsque nous sommes arrivés sur place, nous avons dû faire face à de nombreuses contraintes logistiques, l’ouragan ayant fortement perturbé le fonctionnement des infrastructures » explique Julian Worthington, directeur international chez GM Consultant.

Nos experts en mission depuis plus de deux mois, ont traité des centaines de dossiers d’expertise sur place. Rappelons qu’au total, plus de 100 experts en provenance des Etats-Unis, du Royaume-Uni et des îles caribéennes voisines se sont déplacés pour faire face à l’ampleur de l’événement.

CLIQUER POUR REVENIR A LA NEWSLETTER