Microbiological contamination

THE CONTEXT

Our policyholder manufactures a care product for children. The packaging is made by a different company.

An organoleptic non-compliance was found by someone who used the product for their children. Analyses carried out by the policyholder showed that the problem was microbiological contamination.

Given the intended users of the product and the underlying health risk, we launched appraisal investigations as soon as we were assigned the task, in order to identify the source of the contamination and the related risk.

GM CONSULTANT INTERVENTION

A GM Consultant loss adjuster specialising in health analysed the policyholder’s manufacturing process, studied the product’s contamination pathways and assessed the risk in light of the bacterium identified.

In the end, the source of the contamination was identified and the extent of the loss was contained by isolating the affected batches. Once a recall was deemed necessary, our loss adjuster assisted the policyholder with the procedure.

Contamination microbiologique

LE CONTEXTE

Notre assuré fabrique un produit cosmétique à destination des enfants, le conditionnement est effectué par une société tierce.

Une non-conformité organoleptique a été détectée par un particulier utilisant le produit pour ses enfants. Les analyses menées par l’assuré ont montré qu’il s’agissait d’une contamination microbiologique.

Compte tenu du public auquel est destiné le produit et du risque sanitaire sous-jacent, la mise en place de nos opérations d’expertise s’est déroulée dès la réception de notre mission afin de déterminer la source de contamination et le risque qu’elle représentait.

L’ACTION GM CONSULTANT

Un expert de GM Consultant spécialisé en santé a analysé le processus de fabrication de l’assuré, étudié les voies de contamination du produit et évalué le risque à la vue de la bactérie identifiée.

Au final l’origine de la contamination a pu être déterminée et l’étendue du sinistre maitrisée, les lots impactés ayant été isolés. Notre expert a accompagné l’assuré dans sa procédure de retrait, une fois cette dernière validée.