Specie

Works of art, due to their mobility and exposure, are subject to the hazards of external factors (water damage, falling, etc.), which can be detrimental to their integrity.

Whether they are owned by an individual or a business, and whatever the circumstances that may have caused the incident, everyone wants to
find the best solution in the least amount of time, which sometimes involves professional restoration.

Professionals in the art market, collectors, and their insurers alike must be able to count on competent and reactive loss adjusters. Our loss assessors are Art specialists with knowledge and contacts in the field, enabling them to resolve claims with ease.

Communication

Before a manufacturer sets up a promotional offer to accompany a product launch, an estimate of the costs that the operation will generate is made: face value reimbursement, fixed and variable management costs.

When the promotional offer is a victim of its own success, the launch of a food product, appliance, or other consumer product may go over its allotted budget.

Advertisers, management centres, and insurers must be able to count on loss adjusters whose financial skills enable them to accurately estimate budget overruns under the conditions guaranteed by the insurance policy.

Events

Any event, whether it’s held indoors or outdoors (concerts, festivals, sporting events, fairs and conventions) is susceptible to a variety of hazards. An artist being unavailable, inclement weather, a strike, equipment failure, a venue being unavailable, terrorist attacks, etc., may cause an event to be cancelled, adjourned, or postponed.

If this happens, we coordinate with the team organising the event to quickly take actions to ensure the event can go on within the scope of the safeguard clause.

Professionals in the field and their insurers must be able to count on competent and reactive expert loss assessors. Our loss adjusters are well-versed in the technical aspects of producing and organising events. They are always considerate of the interests of the different parties.

Audiovisual Equipment

Audiovisual equipment has a variety of applications: television, film, sporting events, festivals, concerts, exhibitions, fairs, etc. It can be split into four main categories: video (cameras, lenses, etc.); sound (microphones, UHF, etc.); light (projectors, etc.); and stage structures (lifting platforms, set scenery, etc.).

As they are easily transportable and moved frequently, this fragile equipment is highly vulnerable to theft and breakage (e.g., a fall, improper handling, impact while being moved, etc.).

When an incident occurs, loss adjusters must react quickly to avoid additional costs (e.g., rental fees or operational losses) and to ensure that the policyholder’s professional activity can proceed, all while respecting insurers’ coverage clauses.

Our loss adjusters, some of whom have a background in the world of entertainment, have all the technical skills needed to accurately calculate damages to audiovisual equipment. They also make sure to keep abreast of this field’s technological developments.

Audiovisual Production

Film, advertisement, and television programme shoots are subject to the hazards of external events. An actor or director being unavailable, failure of technical equipment necessary for filming, loss of rushes, or loss of feed on live TV, etc., may cause shoots to be abandoned, adjourned, postponed, or extended.

When an incident occurs, action must be taken quickly to find solutions that will “save” the audiovisual production: reorganising the work plan, rewriting the script, using understudies, replacing damaged technical equipment, digitally retouching the affected rushes, recovering digital data, etc.

Professionals in the audiovisual field and their insurers must be able to count on competent and reactive expert loss assessors. Our experts have specialised knowledge in film production and technical equipment, have an excellent understanding of the organisation and sequence of events in a shoot, and respect the interests of the various stakeholders.

Financial Auditing

Insurers regularly delegate the underwriting of certain products and the management of common claims to service providers (e.g., brokers, specialised companies, etc.). This delegated management must be checked regularly, both to ensure quality and to satisfy regulatory requirements.

These insurers may also want an outside opinion of the quality of this monitoring and the level of provisioning of a portfolio of claim files.

Generally, companies call on independent experts to set up or improve their management and internal control procedures.

Our experts, former internal auditors from major international firms, are well-equipped to define and perform all types of audits (accounting, financial, management, internal control, etc.) that are required to meet the specific needs of insurers and companies.

Fraud

Financial institutions and commercial companies of all sizes are prime targets for malicious employees and scammers from outside the company.

Since the early 2010s, a form of fraud involving the impersonation of a company’s top executives has become increasingly common. Its many iterations share the common theme of identity theft used to prompt the execution of False International Transfer Orders (referred to as “FOVI” in French).

Faced with this type of fraud, which is often traumatising for its victims, companies and their insurers must be able to count on trusted, competent, and reactive loss assessors.

Our loss adjusters, all former auditors, are accounting experts with a perfect understanding of the issues related to internal control. This expertise enables them to analyse the most complex fraud mechanisms and to assess the losses suffered by the fraud’s victims.

Intangible Prejudices

Individuals and companies alike, regardless of their activity, are susceptible to suffering intangible prejudice, which may or may not be the result of bodily injury or tangible damage. This includes any privation or loss of use of property, loss of a right, or even the loss of a chance. Operational losses and losses of professional earnings constitute a large portion of intangible prejudices.

Losses depend on many factors: the victim’s activity, its processes, and its legal, economic, and financial situation. For this reason, when disaster strikes, companies and their insurers need experts to examine the technical and financial impacts of the claim, which can be highly complex.

Our loss assessors, business diagnostics specialists, former legal, financial, accounting, and auditing professionals, leverage their expertise to provide a comprehensive and pragmatic analysis of each case in order to reach a resolution.

Financial Institutions

The liability of actors in the banking and financial professions is regularly sought for issues such as failing to inform, advise, or caution, mismanagement, debtor-in-possession financing (soutien abusif) in France, etc. This phenomenon, favoured by a complex and changing regulatory environment, is a growing problem spurred by the economic and financial crisis.

As a result of, for example, an IT incident or a fire, a bank may also suffer a temporary interruption or degradation of service and experience a loss of banking activity.

To handle these types of claims, insurers and their policyholders must be able to count on loss assessors with expertise in the different areas of banking and applicable regulations, who are capable of analysing the inner workings of financial products and calculating bank losses. Our experts’ experience working for large banking groups gives them unique insight into this sector’s issues.

Regulated Professions (excluding Construction)

Professionals in the fields of Real Estate, Accounting, and Law must be able to provide their clients with the best advice possible. As such, it is crucial that they are well-informed and keep abreast of advances in their fields in order to fulfil their duty to advise and inform.

When a dispute arises, it is often difficult to grasp its consequences. They can manifest as loss of benefits, levying of sanctions and/or intangible prejudices specific to the client’s activity.

Analysis of the grievances and the consequences of the alleged negligence is a priority for insurers. Our expert loss adjusters understand the various legal, fiscal, and accounting aspects that must be considered in order to find a resolution for each claim and end disputes.

Art et précieux

Les œuvres d’art, du fait de leur mobilité et de leur exposition, sont soumises aux aléas d’événements extérieurs (dégât des eaux, chute…) préjudiciables pour leur intégrité.

Qu’elles soient propriété d’un particulier ou d’une entreprise, et quel que soit celui qui pourrait avoir provoqué l’incident, chacun souhaite un positionnement rapide quant aux solutions à apporter et le cas échéant une restauration dans les règles.

Les professionnels du marché de l’art, les collectionneurs tout comme leurs assureurs doivent pouvoir compter sur des experts compétents et réactifs. Nos experts sont des spécialistes en Art avec une connaissance du milieu et de ses interlocuteurs permettant de dénouer dans la sérénité les dossiers.

Communication

Les offres promotionnelles définies par un fabricant pour accompagner un lancement de produit font l’objet, en amont, d’une estimation des coûts qui seront générés par l’opération : remboursement de valeur faciale, frais de gestion fixes et variables.

Lorsque l’opération promotionnelle est victime de son succès, le budget consacré au lancement d’un produit alimentaire, d’électroménager ou de tout autre produit de grande consommation peut faire l’objet d’un dépassement.

L’annonceur, le centre de gestion tout comme l’assureur, doivent pouvoir compter sur des experts dont les compétences financières permettent d’estimer avec justesse le dépassement budgétaire selon les conditions garanties par la police d’assurance.

Evénementiel

Tout événement se déroulant en intérieur, comme en extérieur – concerts, festivals, manifestations sportives, salons et congrès – est soumis à un ensemble d’aléas. L’indisponibilité d’un artiste, des intempéries, des grèves, une panne de matériels techniques, une indisponibilité des locaux, des attentats… sont susceptibles d’entrainer son annulation, ajournement ou report.

En coordination avec l’équipe organisatrice, il est alors indispensable de se mobiliser en urgence afin de prendre les mesures pour permettre de préserver la manifestation dans le cadre de la clause de sauvegarde.

Les professionnels du secteur comme leurs assureurs doivent pouvoir compter sur des experts compétents, pédagogues et réactifs. Nos experts sont tous des spécialistes maîtrisant parfaitement les rouages de la production et l’organisation d’événements. Ils agissent toujours dans le respect des différentes parties.

Matériel audiovisuel

Le matériel audiovisuel est utilisé dans de nombreux domaines tels que la télévision, le cinéma, les événements sportifs, les festivals, les concerts ou encore les salons et foires de tout type. Il peut être réparti en quatre grandes catégories : vidéo (caméras, objectifs…) ; son (microphones ; ensemble UHF…) ; lumière (projecteurs, minettes…) et structures scéniques (ponts de levage, décors…).

Facilement transportables et soumis à une forte mobilité, ces matériels fragiles sont une cible parfaite pour le vol et bris en tout genre (chute, mauvaise manipulation, choc durant un déplacement etc.). Lors de la survenance d’un sinistre, la réactivité des experts est indispensable pour éviter des frais supplémentaires de location ou de perte d’exploitation et répondre, ainsi, aux exigences de l’activité professionnelle de l’assuré, tout en respectant les clauses de garantie des assureurs.

Nos experts, issus du monde du spectacle pour certains, disposent de toutes les compétences techniques nécessaires pour chiffrer, avec justesse et précision, les dommages subis par les matériels audiovisuels. Ils se tiennent, par ailleurs, constamment informés des évolutions technologiques très rapides dans ce domaine.

Production audiovisuelle

Les tournages de films, de spots publicitaires, d’émissions de télévision sont soumis aux aléas d’événements extérieurs. L’indisponibilité d’un acteur ou réalisateur, une panne de matériels techniques nécessaires au tournage, la perte de rushs, ou encore une rupture du flux en cas de direct… sont susceptibles d’entrainer leur abandon, ajournement, report ou prolongation.

Lorsqu’un incident survient, il est indispensable d’agir rapidement afin de trouver les solutions qui permettront de « sauver » le document audiovisuel : réorganisation du plan de travail, réécriture du scénario, utilisation de doublures, remplacement du matériel technique endommagé, retouche numérique sur les rushs impactés, récupération de données numériques etc.

Les professionnels du secteur de l’audiovisuel comme leurs assureurs doivent pouvoir compter sur des experts compétents, pédagogues et réactifs. Nos experts sont tous des spécialistes en production et matériels techniques qui maîtrisent parfaitement l’organisation et le déroulement des tournages et agissent dans le respect des intérêts des différents interlocuteurs.

Audit

Les assureurs confient régulièrement à des prestataires (courtiers, sociétés spécialisées) la souscription de certains produits et la gestion de sinistres de fréquence. Cette gestion déléguée doit être régulièrement contrôlée pour veiller à sa qualité mais également pour répondre aux exigences règlementaires.

Ces assureurs peuvent également souhaiter un avis externe sur la qualité du suivi et le niveau de provisionnement d’un portefeuille de dossiers sinistres.

Plus généralement, les entreprises font appel à des experts indépendants pour mettre en place ou améliorer leurs procédures de gestion et de contrôle interne.

Nos experts, anciens auditeurs internes ou issus de grands cabinets internationaux, sont compétents pour définir et réaliser tous types d’audits (comptable, financier, gestion, contrôle interne,…) afin de répondre aux besoins spécifiques des assureurs et des entreprises.

Fraude

Les institutions financières et les sociétés commerciales, quelle que soit leur taille, sont les cibles privilégiées d’employés malveillants ou de fraudeurs agissant de l’extérieur.

Depuis le début des années 2010, sévit notamment la fraude « au président » et ses multiples évolutions ayant pour caractéristiques communes l’usurpation d’identité et l’exécution de Faux Ordres de Virements Internationaux (FOVI).

Face à ces fraudes, souvent vécues comme un traumatisme par les victimes, les entreprises comme leurs assureurs doivent pouvoir s’appuyer sur des experts de confiance, compétents et réactifs.

Nos experts, tous anciens auditeurs, sont des spécialistes de la comptabilité et maîtrisent parfaitement les problématiques liées au contrôle interne. Ces compétences leur permettent d’analyser les mécanismes de fraude les plus complexes et d’évaluer les pertes subies par leurs victimes.

Institutions financières

Défaut d’information, de conseil ou de mise en garde, gestion déloyale, soutien abusif,… La responsabilité des acteurs de la banque et des métiers de la finance est régulièrement recherchée. Ce phénomène, favorisé par un environnement réglementaire complexe et mouvant, s’amplifie dans un contexte de crise économique et financière.

Une banque peut également, suite à un incident informatique ou à un incendie par exemple, être confrontée à une interruption ou une dégradation temporaire de ses services et subir une perte d’activité bancaire.

Pour instruire ce type de sinistres, les assureurs comme leurs assurés doivent pouvoir s’appuyer sur des experts maîtrisant les différents métiers de la banque, la réglementation applicable et capables d’analyser le fonctionnement de produits financiers complexes ou de quantifier des pertes bancaires. Nos experts, pour avoir notamment travaillé au sein de grands groupes bancaires, appréhendent parfaitement les enjeux de ce secteur d’activité.

Préjudices immatériels

Quelle que soit l’activité exercée, toute personne ou entreprise est susceptible de subir un préjudice immatériel consécutif, ou non, à un dommage corporel ou matériel. Celui-ci regroupe toute privation ou perte de jouissance d’un bien, d’un droit ou même d’une chance. Les pertes d’exploitation ou de gains professionnels représentent une part très importante des préjudices immatériels.

Ces derniers dépendent de multiples facteurs : l’activité du lésé, ses process ou encore sa situation juridique, économique et financière. C’est pourquoi, compte-tenu de leur caractère protéiforme, les entreprises et leurs assureurs ont besoin d’un regard à la fois technique et didactique sur les impacts financiers, parfois complexes, consécutifs à un sinistre.

Nos experts, spécialistes en diagnostics d’entreprise, anciens professionnels du droit, de l’audit, de la comptabilité ou de la finance, mobilisent leurs compétences pour offrir une analyse exhaustive et pragmatique de chaque dossier en vue de sa résolution.

Professions réglementées hors construction

Les professionnels de l’Immobilier, du Chiffre et du Droit, doivent pouvoir conseiller au mieux leurs clients. Aussi, il est indispensable qu’ils maintiennent et mettent à jour leurs connaissances pour remplir pleinement leur devoir de conseil et d’information.

Lorsqu’un litige survient, il s’avère souvent complexe d’en appréhender les conséquences. Ces dernières peuvent se matérialiser par la disparition d’avantages, l’application de sanctions et/ou des préjudices immatériels propres à l’activité des clients.

L’analyse des griefs et des conséquences du manquement allégué devient alors une priorité pour les assureurs. Nos experts appréhendent ainsi les différents aspects juridiques, fiscaux et comptables devant être pris en considération pour apporter une solution à la réclamation et mettre fin aux litiges.